Home > Ireland > News: Ireland annouce World Cup Squad….

News: Ireland annouce World Cup Squad….

Ireland squad for the 2007 World Cup has been annouced as follows:

  • DT Johnston, captain (Clontarf)
  • A Botha (North County)
  • J Bray (Eglinton)
  • K Carroll (Railway Union)
  • P Gillespie (Strabane)
  • K McCallan, vice-captain (Waringstown)
  • J Mooney (North County)
  • P Mooney (North County)
  • E Morgan (Middlesex)
  • K O’Brien (Railway Union)
  • N O’Brien (Kent)
  • W Porterfield (Rush)
  • B Rankin (Bready)
  • D Langford-Smith (Phoenix)
  • A White (Northants)
  • I think this squad is pretty much the best that Ireland could muster up. I am glad that Rankin, Carroll and Porterfield have all made the squads. McCallan and White should provide them with the spin options as well. John Mooney I am not so confident about, but I guess he is in the squad of 15, not in the final 11.

    Categories: Ireland
    1. Hossain
      August 25, 2006 at 1:44 pm

      What happened to the junior Joyce ?

    2. August 25, 2006 at 1:46 pm

      He is probably in the 5 reserves…..

      This is not the final final list……. this is the 99% final list….. 🙂 Ireland wanted to annouce these names so that these players, who are mostly amateur, could take time off from work in the lead up time to the world cup……

    1. No trackbacks yet.

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    %d bloggers like this: